Annual Awards

This year’s Access to Language Education Award, in association with the Esperantic Studies Foundation, was awarded to Kevin Waddell for his LifeSpark online information and app.

This year’s Robert A. Fischer Outstanding Graduate Student Award was given to Abby Broughton of Vanderbilt University, pictured here between CALICO president Gillian Lord Ward and Abby’s mentoring professor Virginia Scott.

And last but not least, an award was given for Best Article in the CALICO Journal for Volume 35 to Rose van der Zwaard and Anne Bannink: Reversal of Participation Roles in NS-NNS Synchronous Telecollaboration